top of page
Search

Quiet middle Franconia

Good morning from the sunny Ansbach! It‘s Sunday and my day started right with yoga and a breathing exercise I do in the morning. ♥️

This Sunday would be the last family day together so we decided to have a hike to the near Sonnensee (at first to the old ruin Rosenberg near Rügland - but it came all different). Before that I went to my moms garden and picked Rhabarber. 😍 I adore it!!!

After an hour of washing, cleaning and cooking the Rhabarber it was in it‘s glasses and Spike and me had a Coffee on the rooftop 🤘🏽 Nice view over the City 🔝


Tidied up the kitchen we packed our bags and walked out the door. We started at Hennenbach where the Bernadotte-Wiese is located.

Hiking up and down some small paths we passed by tiny old franconian houses, stables and trees. On the way to Rügland following the Ansbach-Rügland-Trail there were many horses 😍. Some of them liked to be petted.

After nearly 10 km of walking through nature we had a short break on a little lake. At that point we switched our plan walking to the Sonnensee instead of hiking to the ruin. ... spending time by chilling in the sun at the lake sounds always good ♥️




So we passed by Gödersklingen and went to Kettenhöfstetten. All these tiny TOWNS reminded me of being a child exploring my environment with my cousins 😅 especially the smell of stables, fields and animals. ... what a throwback of time!



Arriving at the Sonnensee we searched for a more quiet place than near the camping area and found one on the southern side of the lake. There we spent a couple of hours lying in the sun ☀️.... aaaah great!

At least I slept for a while 😎



The way back passed by much faster - hm... isn’t it always like that?

Of course we walked along small paths enjoying the countryside.

At a table with sitting above Buhlsbach we rested for the last time watching the sunset over the valley of Lehrberg. Nice day with nice weather - let’s see what we get tomorrow!


Here is the track:


PS: at the end of the day my Polar watch showed 13 hours activity with 2900 kcal and 42000 steps 😅 ... think I’ve rocked it 🙊

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page