top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBea O

Home sweet home: Eschenlaine-Tal

Yesterday I arrived at home - ... after more than a week „living“ in my car ♥️ ... what an event !

this morning I started with my morning routine, looked at the mountainview and I’ve had an inspiration 🌈

So I packed my backpack and rediscovered me at the summit of Osterfeuerspitz. 😍


Spike and I started at Eschenlohe and we moved up to the Heldenkreuz where you’ve got a great view to the valley of Garmisch. 😍

Continuing to the path we reached the Osterfeuerberg, Osterfeuerköpfl and Osterfeuerspitz. After this point of way there are hardly hikers. 🤘🏽

At the mountain ridge to the Ölrain top we had a break for the first time ... according to my watch I was 2,5 hours en route. For me I had breakfast - Spike got his second 👌🏽

At the Ölrain top I had a little nap after relaxing an reading my magazine. Before I packed my backpack again I meditated a while. 🧘🏽‍♀️ ... there‘s nothing better than having a mindfulness meditation on the top 🔝!

The descent guided me down some narrow trails and over a picturesque mountain pasture with stone circle. 😎


Descending further I followed down the Eschenlaine to Eschenlohe. Shortly before we met the main hiking path we moved down to the Asam-Klamm - a small gorge of Eschenlaine.


At 7:30 pm we reached Eschenlohe again - puuuh - it was an exhausting and enchanting hike ♥️ Spike and I hiked 900hm up, 20km in distance and 9 hours outside with 7 hours walking time 👌🏽

here is the track: https://www.komoot.com/tour/383923787?ref=itd


 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page